Public Meltdown


I hate when my kids misbehave in public, but we all know it happens!!  I rarely take them all to the store together so that we do not have any issues.  BUT, during a deployment it’s a different issue.

We were in the Exchange and T decided that she wanted candy and threw a royal fit because I said no.  I was totally embarrassed and just wanted to run!!  But I had to finish the sale that I was in the check-out for.  Thankfully, the checkout lady worked quickly!  She asked why she was crying and when I told her, she said to me, “It happens”.

While T had her meltdown publicly, I got to the car and then had mine.  I just cried and cried and cried.  It’s harder when hubby is gone because no one else is there to assist that knows your child the way you do.  Fingers crossed I can keep them all in check next time!!

Leave a Reply

